Welcome to the VDMA Industrie 4.0 Forum

“Industrie 4.0” – This term stands for the fourth industrial revolution. With the Industrie 4.0 forum, the VDMA pools all existing expertise within the sector and association, creates the necessary platforms for cooperation and information sharing, and supports both users and providers among VDMA member companies to actively shape the transformation to a smart factory.

Show article

Industrie 4.0 – Our Vision

The German mechanical and plant engineering industry is in an advantageous position. It delivers successful key technologies for customers in Germany and abroad and, as the German industry’s innovative backbone, guarantees growth and prosperity in our society. It is precisely this advantageous position that obliges us to intensively deal with new developments and forms in industrial production, and Industrie 4.0 forms part of this.

Show article

Industrie 4.0 – An Alignment

The term “Industrie 4.0” stands for the fourth industrial revolution. After mechanisation arising from water and steam power, mass manufacturing arising from electrification and continuous production and the further automation of manufacturing through the use of electronics and IT, the “Internet of things and services” is now emerging in factories. Industrie 4.0 is in no way a parallel universe, but rather headway on our journey toward the future.

Show article

Plattform Industrie 4.0: Cooperation rather than competition

With over 300 actors from 159 organisations, the Plattform Industrie 4.0 is Germany´s central network for national and international activities for the digital transformation of production.

Show article

Dr. Beate Stahl

Forum Industrie 4.0 Project Management

Phone: 

+49 69 6603 1295


Fax: 

+49 69 6603 2295


beate.stahl@vdma.org

Dietmar Goericke

Forum Industrie 4.0 Director

Phone: 

+49 69 6603 1821


Fax: 

+49 69 6603 2821


dietmar.goericke@vdma.org

Industrie 4.0 – den Wandel aktiv gestalten

Wie Unternehmen von Industrie 4.0 profitieren können, welche Aspekte bei der Umsetzung zu beachten sind und wie der Weg zur vernetzten Produktion aussehen kann – Antworten auf diese Fragen gibt das VDMA-Forum Industrie 4.0.

Artikel anzeigen

Industrie 4.0 – unsere Vision

Der deutsche Maschinen- und Anlagenbau ist in einer hervorragenden Position. Er liefert erfolgreich Schlüsseltechnologien für Kunden im In- und Ausland und ist als innovatives Rückgrat der deutschen Industrie ein Garant für Wachstum und Wohlstand in unserer Gesellschaft. Diese Position verpflichtet geradezu, sich mit den neuen Entwicklungen und Formen der industriellen Produktion intensiv zu befassen. Industrie 4.0 gehört dazu.

Artikel anzeigen

Industrie 4.0 – eine Einordnung

Der Begriff „Industrie 4.0“ steht für die vierte industrielle Revolution. Nach der Mechanisierung durch Wasser- und Dampfkraft, der Massenfertigung durch Elektrifizierung und Fließfertigung und dem Einsatz von Elektronik und IT zur weiteren Automatisierung der Produktion hält nun das Internet der Dinge und Dienste Einzug in die Fabriken. Industrie 4.0 ist dabei keine Parallelwelt, sondern Fortschritt für unseren Weg in die Zukunft.

Artikel anzeigen

Plattform Industrie 4.0: Vor dem Wettbewerb steht die Kooperation

Mit über 300 Akteuren aus 159 Organisationen ist die Plattform Industrie 4.0 das zentrale Netzwerk für nationale und internationale Aktivitäten zur digitalen Transformation der Produktion.

Artikel anzeigen

Dr. Beate Stahl

Forum Industrie 4.0 Projektleitung

Tel.: 

+49 69 6603 1295


Fax: 

+49 69 6603 2295


beate.stahl@vdma.org

Dietmar Goericke

Forum Industrie 4.0 Geschäftsführer

Tel.: 

+49 69 6603 1821


Fax: 

+49 69 6603 2821


dietmar.goericke@vdma.org

Anita Siegenbruk

Forum Industrie 4.0 Assistenz

Tel.: 

+49 69 6603-1906


Fax: 

+49 69 6603-2906


anita.siegenbruk@vdma.org